Linkedin Youtube Instagram
Follow @CADTP

Driving-Under-the-Influence (DUI) Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) Integration/Outreach Pilot Project

A New State Grant Opportunity for DUI Treatment Programs

The Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Medication Assisted Treatment (MAT) Integration/Outreach Pilot Project is one of 26 State Opioid Response (SOR) projects made possible through a SAMHSA grant and the California Department of Health Care Services (DHCS). The purpose of the project is to expand DUI Program client access to MAT referral options. Up to 27 DUI Programs will be selected to become subcontractors for the 17-month pilot project.

DUI Program Subcontractor Applications are due March 15, 2019. Please read the Request for Applications (RFA) and the Scope of Work (SOW) for details.

Webinar Materials and the Application Package documents are available at the links below.

Stakeholder Informing Webinar

Subcontractor Application Documents

The RFA has been amended to remove page restrictions on the Budget Narrative,
3-7-19.

Subcontractor Applications Webinar

CHP DIIT Training Schedule and Registration Link

San Diego
Thursday, April 4 - Friday, April 5, 2019
Berkeley
Thursday, April 18 - Friday, April 19, 2019
Anaheim
Thursday, May 2 - Friday, May 3, 2019
Redding
Monday, May 20 - Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Bakersfield
Thursday, June 6 - Friday, June 7, 2019
Concord / Walnut Creek
Thursday, June 20 - Friday, June 21, 2019
Sacramento
Thursday, July 11 - Friday, July 12, 2019
Fresno
Tuesday, July 23 - Wednesday, July 24, 2019


 


CADTP's Spring 2019 Forum

The CADTP Spring 2019 Forum will be held at the Embassy Suites in La Quinta on May 15 & 16, 2019. Early room reservations are recommended and may be made by (760) 238-9034 (use group code CAD).

A CADTP membership meeting will be held at the Hilton on May 14th at 6:00 PM.

You can download the registration form, or register online here.



March Title 9 Training

Date: March 25, 2019

Time: 9:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Location: Department of Behavioral Health Auditorium Entrance 850E Foothill Blvd Rialto 92376

Join CADTP for an interactive overview of key sections of Title 9, Chapter 3, network with other DUI program providers and stakeholders, and earn CEU's. Attendees will receive morning refreshments and lunch, 5.5 CEU's, copy of Title 9, and more.

Click here to register and learn more information about this event.

 

Save the Date! 2019 Events

Title 9 Training- Los Angeles

July 2019

Registration opens in March

Tilte 9 Training- Fresno

September 2019

Registration opens in June

2019 Fall Conference

October 9 & 10, 2019

Rancho Murieta

 

 


 

State DUI Advisory Group

The state DUI Advisory Group is a Department of Health Care Services (DHCS) Substance Use Disorder Compliance Division workgroup. CADTP Board Chair, Craig French and Board Member Teri Kerns are members of this workgroup.

Visit the DHCS Driving Under the Influence (DUI) Advisory Group Website for more info.